Home > Biking, Books, Random, Samuel > Coming in 2011

Coming in 2011

Before giving a preview of things to come in 2011, a quick review of 2010.

Other than the monthly book reports, the posts have been inconsistent.  Why?  I could blame lots of things, like work or Samuel playing soccer or life in general.  I could blame the fact that I easily got distracted reading (not hard to do).  And by the way, I purchased a Kindle in July.  It is phenomenal!  I read a lot before I had a Kindle, now I read like crazy!!!

Contrary to what a few people have posted on my Facebook wall, I do not need help with weight loss (and I realize that these people had their accounts hacked).  But in 2011, I biked 4,250 miles!  4,250 miles!! (That deserves 2 exclamation points.)  That doesn’t include the hours spent inside on a trainer (a stationary bike) or running.  Consequently, I went from 190 pounds to 178 pounds.  Oh yeah!!!!  I dropped my waist size back to a 32 (hadn’t been there since college or the early ’90’s).  In terms of hours, this means I spent about 5.5 hours per week riding my bike.  I had no idea it was that much.

For 2011, I will continue to do the same things.  As for the posts here, I have been working on a series of posts that should be coming soon.  The topic- my accident on 8/11/09.  For those of you who don’t know, on that day, I was hit by a Dr. Pepper truck while riding a bike.  I suffered a broken leg, a concussion, and multiple cuts and abrasions.  There is so much to tell about the accident that it will take more than 1 or 2 posts.  Some of it is funny, some of it is scary, and some of it is gross.  I hope to have those posts coming in a few weeks.

Thank you for visiting and I hope that you enjoy 2011.

Categories: Biking, Books, Random, Samuel
  1. January 10, 2011 at 8:28 am

    Wow this is a great resource.. I’m enjoying it.. good article

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

