Home > Biking, Books, The Accident > The Release of “The Accident”- 1 Week Later

The Release of “The Accident”- 1 Week Later

Last Friday, January 20th, I released my first book, “That Accident:  A Bike, A Train, and A Truck,” and the response has been tremendous.  Here’s what has happened:

After one week, The Accident has climbed to number three as the best-selling book on the Kindle for cycling.  That has so exceeded my expectations.

Yes, the book is about cycling and an accident that occurred while I was riding a bike, but the book is about more than that.  It’s about trauma and fear and how we cope and overcome such things.

And it’s also funny.

Here’s what people have said about the book (and feel free to post a review on amazon.com to let people know what you thought about the book or drop a comment here):

“I laughed out loud.”

“I loved the parts that were humorous”

“What an experience…I really enjoyed it”

I hope you read it and enjoy it as well.  Here’s the link to buy your copy from Amazon.  The Kindle version is $2.99 and the paperback is $9.95.  If you prefer, you can purchase one from me directly.  Just send me an email.

Categories: Biking, Books, The Accident
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

